Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Wimpy's Seafood Cafe. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Ashbycoop 5 days ago

Spicy Seafood Fra Diavlo

This dish had it all! shrimp, lobster, scallops, calamari . My mouth is watering just thinking about it but that is only part of the appeal. The flavorful sauce hits all the right notes- notes- savory, Spicy. Sweet, piquant and rich. I've ordered many dinners at Wimpy's but this one is the one is my favorite and one I can't get anywhere else. It's complicated and divine. Be sure to order your favorite red wine to accompany.

Rdleroux 18 days ago

Chicken Pie

Best Ever Deep Dish Chicken Pie — All white meat & gravy !! Never get tired of ordering it each time I visit .... Excellent Choice !!

Nhsq.927 24 days ago

Baked Stuffed Sole Newburg

Very tasty. The sauce on top is delicious.

Ellenoler 26 days ago

Lobster Roll with French Fries & Cup of Wimpy's Famous Quahog Clam Chowder

The clam chowder is just as amazing as I remember from my last visit - 50 years ago!

Sarahjeannehar about 1 month ago

Grilled Teriyaki Tenderloin Tips

These tips are so good! Especially with the gratin potatoes!

6jbbw6 about 1 month ago

Fried Clam Plate

Absolutely delicious, but very small serving compared to other local restaurants.

Keeganjmonahan17 about 1 month ago

1 lb Steamers

Exceptional service paired with with some of the best clams I've personally ever had. Really pretty fabulous. Thanks wimpys! I'll be back 😘

Hailey.Trucchi about 2 months ago

Chicken Parmesan

We order chicken PARM off the kids menu for my son and he LOVES it! Such a great portion, he gets two meals out of it! Yum!

Readcindyrodriguez about 2 months ago

Baby Spinach Salad

This salad came with poppyseed dressing but due to dietary needs I asked for the balsamic vinaigrette. The salad was absolutely delicious. Besides having an appetizing appearance, flavor filled every bite. While others at our table ate items I would have loved to try, I did not feel sorry for myself and I left the table full and satisfied. I have even tried to recreate the salad at home. Unfortunately it hasn't come out the same but I will still try. We had a delightful evening with a wonderful meal. Your restaurant offered a very pleasant setting and Juan was an amazing waiter. Thank you!!

Joannrn3 2 months ago

Shrimp Scampi

One of my favorite dinners at Wimpys ..always amazing.

Oneiil.Don4 3 months ago

Chicken Marsala

Recently four of us had a delightful dinner at Wimpy's. We found the service to be pleasant, setting the perfect pace for a lovely night out. The clam chowder, lobster salad, tuna steak and Chicken Marsala were delicious. Wimpy's has become a family favorite - and we'll be returning.

Lisa 3 months ago

Chicken Parmesan

Loved this dish it was yummy!!!

Smvanbeeck 3 months ago

Grilled Swordfish Chop

I want to start by saying ALL of our dishes were delicious but I'm highlighting the swordfish chop because it was amazing. It took a little extra time to cook and our waitress let us know, but it was well worth it! Great service and great cape cod local restaurant!

Dorothyharker90 3 months ago

Grilled Teriyaki Tenderloin Tips

The tips were cooked as requested. They were tender and flavor was delicious. I liked the grill marks and the teriyaki flavor was very good. This is the second time I have ordered these this year.

Janice 4 months ago

Baked Scrod

Excellent meal with fresh scrod !

Attydjpeeb 4 months ago

Chicken Parmesan

WOW to your chicken parm! Can't beat the early birds at Wimpys . . . I can't imagine a larger portion of chicken parm that what I had!!

Abbey.Downes6 4 months ago

Grilled Salmon with Caper Sauce

The salmon is fresh and perfectly grilled each and every time. The proportions are extremely generous, and for an excellent price! The caper sauce is a great compliment to the salmon, as well as on vegetables and even mashed potatoes. This is a must try dish!

Alicia.Trakimas 4 months ago

Grilled Teriyaki Tenderloin Tips

The tips were cooked perfectly! Will definitely be going back!

Rab1954 14 days ago

Baked Sea Scallops Casino

My wife and I are on the Cape in September too celebrate our Anniversary and Wimpys is our favorite restaurant, we have never been disappointed the food is great and so is the service

Shellrivette 21 days ago

Baked Seafood Sampler

A friend and Native Cape Codder brought me to Wimpy's almost 20 years ago. I liked the place so much I hung the placemat on my wall for a while. I was there a few times around that time and was never disappointed. I visited my friend in 2017 and begged to go to Wimpy's. My, my, my, it was so good. The salad and the sides were fresh and flavorful and the baked seafood platter deserves the place it has in my memory. The service was great and the ambience was lovely. My mother and I will be visiting again in September and we will be stopping at Wimpy's. The place is too delicious not to be a tradition.

Jer.Eps 26 days ago

Lobster Roll with French Fries & Cup of Wimpy's Famous Quahog Clam Chowder

My wife has been trying to get us here for a long time, and today was the day. Great lobster roll and the chowder is just fantastic.

Kirby 27 days ago

Caesar Salad

I had a Caesar salad with chilled Lobster with drawn butter. It was fabulous!

Sarahjeannehar about 1 month ago

Chicken Tenders

Best buffalo tenders around. They scream homemade. Perfect app to share! And the blue cheese - YUM.

Sarahjeannehar about 1 month ago

Homemade Chicken Pie

I always try to branch out...but it is so hard! I love chicken pie, but it is not easy to find a good one - until Wimpy's! This homemade slice of goodness is worth every bite. I get it with mashed and squash and the combo is just amazing. A must try! Thank you Wimpy's!

Blueskysmo about 1 month ago

Baked Stuffed Haddock

Generous portion, wonderful breadcrumb topping! I get this dish almost everytime I eat at Wimpy's!

Judy about 2 months ago

Baked Stuffed Shrimp

When we visit the Cape every year we always eat at Whimpy's at least twice during our week there. We have never had a disappointing meal in the 20 years we have been visiting. Everything is delicious from the chowder to the seafood. My favorite is baked stuffed shrimp it is so tender and flavorful. My husband loves the stuffed Scrod. We always leave Whimpy's very satisfied.

Mvsteph about 2 months ago

Crab Cakes

And chicken pot pie. We live for your crab cakes. And the pie are so good and that's no lie

Djsilvia385 about 2 months ago

Baked Scrod Wianno

Fish was excellent fresh and well prepared and ample portions. Chowder, appetizers, all delicious! Reasonable prices. Excellent service from the waiter.

Acanzano 2 months ago

1 Lb. Steamers

Always amazing and sweet! The best steamers around!!!

Jpennington 98 3 months ago

Chicken Parmesan

By far the best chicken parm on the Cape, and it is known for the sea food which is also outstanding (wife always gets steamers). Friendly and efficient wait staff make your visit very comfortable. Absolutely 5 stars...

Deejaycarbone 3 months ago

Baked Scallops Casino

Absolutely amazing. I've been coming here since 2016 and the scallops casino is one of the many reasons I always find my way back. Amazing food and better service in the heart of osterville

Kathy 3 months ago

Steamers (Seasonal)

It was our 1st visit, We started with the steamers- delicious, not too big & no sand, as at some other restaurants. My husband had the Prime rib special, and thought it was one of the best he's had, so tender & flavorful! I was in the mood for a Reuben & was perfect, with tender corned beef. For dessert the Limoncello mascarpone cake was awesome! The service was terrific! The waitress whipped up a horseradish sauce for beef that had the right amount of zing too! We'll be back soon for seafood dinners!

Janice 4 months ago

Calamari

My second review, we (party of 4 adults and 2 small children) had a pleasant dining experience early this evening at Wimpy's. Our waitress was pleasant and very accomodating. The young man who had a broken thumb, refilled our water glasses several times and was friendly to us. We all enjoyed our dining out ! Thank you again, Janice & Bill Ryzewski and family

Janet 4 months ago

Fish & Chips

The Friday Fish Fry is awesome!!

Chaitra.Mccarty 4 months ago

Oysters Rockefeller

What wonderful food and dining! I love oysters Rockefeller and they were perfect! Great sizes and portions Already planning my next trip back

Judya90113 4 months ago

Lobster Roll with French Fries & Cup of Wimpy's Famous Quahog Clam Chowder

Wimpys has by far the BEST lobster salad on the Cape and their Chicken Gnocchi Soup is absolutely fabulous. It's hands down my favorite soup. The waitress told me that their is a new Chef Mike and he makes the finest meals and I so agree. I have had so many meals at Wimpys...love this restaurant...never a bad meal.

Hailey.Trucchi 4 months ago

Cranberry & Fig Salad

I've had this salad numerous times. It is so fresh and delicious, I always end up ordering it again! The dressing is a perfect pairing. I've gotten it both with grilled chicken and grilled shrimp. I highly recommend it! Thanks, Wimpys!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill - Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet - Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar - Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig - Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria - Atlanta, GA